Needham Education Foundation

2020-21 Board of Directors

 

The Needham Education Foundation all-volunteer Board of Directors represents a broad cross section of the community including professionals, teachers, business leaders, alumni, and community activists. All share a common commitment—to ensure that the standard of excellence that has been the hallmark of the Needham Public Schools continues. To express interest in getting involved with the NEF, either by serving as a Community Member on one of our grant review committees, or by serving on our Board of Directors, please contact our Administrative Director at nef@nefneedham.org

 

Gina Auger Yolanda Coentro Sara King Lisa Nagler
Jo-Anne Bagley Jennifer Collings Christopher Lee Raven Register
Shelly Bansal-Snow Elizabeth Craig David Linde Michael Ryan
Janet Barrett Adam Dangelo Erin Mack Maggie Shapiro
Meaghan Boyson David Dirks Caryn Manning John Sherry
Chelsea Bracken Lindsay Gravin Angeline Maughan Sally Theran
Sarah Burns Carolyn Crotty Guttilla Seema Meloni Stephanie Wallace
Jessica Clayson Joanna Herrera Robert Murphy  

Co-Presidents
Seema Meloni – smeloni@nefneedham.org
Maggie Shapiro – mshapiro@nefneedham.org

Treasurer
Stephanie Wallace – swallace@nefneedham.org

Grants Committee Co-Chairs
Jennifer Collings – jcollings@nefneedham.org
Robert Murphy – rmurphy@nefneedham.org
Sally Theran – stheran@nefneedham.org

Administrative Director
Sarah Winig – swinig@nefneedham.org

NEF School Representatives
A teacher from each school in Needham serves on the NEF Board of Directors. Please reach out to your School Rep if you have questions about NEF’s grant programs or guidelines.

Needham High School: Robert Murphy and John Sherry
Pollard Middle School: Michael Ryan
High Rock School: Erin Mack
Broadmeadow Elementary School: Jennifer Collings
Eliot Elementary School: Jo-Anne Bagley
Sunita Williams Elementary School: Chelsea Bracken
Mitchell Elementary School: Meaghan Boyson
Newman Elementary School: Adam Dangelo