Board of Directors

The Needham Education Foundation all-volunteer Board of Directors represents a broad cross section of the community including professionals, teachers, business leaders, alumni, and community activists. All share a common commitment—to ensure that the standard of excellence that has been the hallmark of the Needham Public Schools continues.

To express interest in getting involved with the NEF, either by serving as a Community Member on one of our grant review committees, or by serving on our Board of Directors, please contact our Administrative Director at

    School Representatives

    A teacher from each school in Needham serves on the NEF Board of Directors. Please reach out to your School Rep if you have questions about NEF’s grant programs or guidelines.

    Needham High School: Robert Murphy
    Pollard Middle School: Michael Ryan
    High Rock School: Erin Mack
    Broadmeadow Elementary School: Jennifer Collings
    Eliot Elementary School: Mary Wolfe
    Sunita Williams Elementary School: Chelsea Fritsch
    Mitchell Elementary School: Meaghan Boyson
    Newman Elementary School: Kate Distaso

    Board Officers 

    Maggie Shapiro –
    Jessica Clayson –

    Stephanie Wallace –

    Administrative Director
    Sarah Winig –

    Board Members

    Katie Alwart
    Shelly Bansal-Snow
    Janet Barrett
    Meaghan Boyson
    Sarah Burns
    Jennifer Collings
    Caryn Conway
    Elizabeth Craig
    David Dirks
    Kate Distaso
    Chelsea Fritsch
    Aubrey Goodman
    Lindsay Gravin
    Carolyn Crotty Guttilla
    Sara King
    David Linde
    Erin Mack
    Angeline Maughan
    Seema Meloni
    Robert Murphy
    Lisa Nagler
    Raven Register
    Michael Ryan
    Sally Theran
    Valine Valbrun-Paul
    Mary Wolfe